Official Election Results: Progressive Slovakia Wins on 20.11%

(Stock photo by AP)

Bratislava, May 26 (TASR) – The coalition Progressive Slovakia-Together won the 2019 European Parliament election in Slovakia on 20.11 percent of votes, followed up by Smer-SD (15.72 percent) and LSNS (12.07 percent), according to official results confirmed by the State Electoral Commission on late Sunday.

Also making it to the European Parliament are KDH (9.69 percent), SaS (9.62 percent) and OLaNO (5.25 percent).

The voter turnout stood at 22.74 percent.

Slovaks elected 14 MEPs: Milan Simecka, Vladimir Bilcik, Michal Wiezik, Martin Hojsik (PS-Together), Monika Benova, Miroslav Ciz, Robert Hajsel (Smer-SD), Milan Uhrik, Miroslav Radacovsky (LSNS), Ivan Stefanec, Miriam Lexmann (KDH), Lucia Duris Nicholsonova, Eugen Jurzyca (SaS) and Peter Pollak (OLaNO). Lexmann will be sworn in only when Great Britain leaves EU.